Abhisit Vejjajiva

From ElectionsInfo.com
Jump to: navigation, search

Abhisit Vejjajiv is the Prime Minister of Thailand.

He took charge as the Prime Minister in December 2008 but he faced repeated protests by anti-government groups calling for new elections. His party lost in the 2011 General Election against Pheu Thai Party.

Abhisit Vejjajiva Timeline

July 4, 2011: Abhisit Vejjajiva resigns as leader of the Democrat Party. "I've decided to resign because I could not lead my party to victory in the election," Abhisit said.

July 3, 2011: Abhisit Vejjajiva's Democrat Party loses the Thai General Election, 2011 winning 161 out of 500 seats.