Armenian Parliamentary Election, 2012

Jump to: navigation, search

The Armenian Parliamentary Election will be held on May 6, 2012 in Armenia.

The Election will be a major milestone in the political system of Armenia as the 2008 presidential election was disputed and were the result of several protests in the country.

National Assembly

There are 131 seats in the Armenian National Assembly. 66 seats are required for a majority.


All the nine parties in the country have registered to participate in the 2012 election.

Party Leader
Republican Party of Armenia Serzh Sargsyan
Prosperous Armenia Gagik Tsarukyan
Armenian Revolutionary Federation Vahan Hovhannisyan
Rule of Law Artur Baghdasaryan
Heritage Raffi Hovannisian
Armenian National Congress Levon Ter-Petrosyan
Democratic Party of Armenia
Armenian Communist Party
Unified Armenians Party


  • May 3, 2012: Prosperous Armenia, Heritage opposition party and Armenian National Congress parties hold last minute rallies before the Parliament elections.