Jump to: navigation, search

Cameroon, officially the Republic of Cameroon, is a country of central and western Africa. It is bordered by Nigeria to the west; Chad to the northeast; the Central African Republic to the east; and Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the Republic of the Congo to the south. The country is called "Africa in miniature" for its geological and cultural diversity.

Capital: Yaounde
Largest city: Douala
President: Paul Biya
Prime Minister: Philemon Yang

Upcoming Elections



July 10: Interior Minister Marafa Hamidou Yaya says Cameroon's parliament has adopted a new law allowing citizens living overseas to vote in the country's upcoming presidential election.