Katni district

From ElectionsInfo.com
Jump to: navigation, search

Katni is a district in the state of Madhya Pradesh in India.

Assembly Constituencies

Katni district has 4 assembly constituencies. The following is the list of assembly constituencies and the regions they comprise of.

91-Barwara (ST)

MOTI KASHYAP of Bharatiya Janata Party won the election


1) Vijayraghavgarh Tehsil and 2) Barhi Tehsil.


1) Murwara-1 and Murwara-2 R. I. Circles of Murwara (Katni) Tehsil, 2) 16.Padarwara, 17.Gulwara, 18.Jarwahi, 19.Padua, 20.Lakhapateri and 21.Pahadi Patwari Circles of Pahadi-R.I. Circle of Murwara (Katni) Tehsil and 3) Murwara (Katni) (MCorp.)-MUC.


PRABHAT PANDEY (BADE BABBU) of Bharatiya Janata Party won the 2013 election