Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election, 2013

Jump to: navigation, search

The Legislative Assembly Elections in Madhya Pradesh will be held on November 25, 2013. The elections will be held for the Legislative Assembly whose term will expire on December 12, 2013. The elections for all the 230 Assembly constituencies will be held in a single phase.

Brief Facts

  • Total number of Assembly Constituencies: 230
  • Constituencies reserved for SCs: 35
  • Constituencies reserved for STs: 47
  • Total number of electors: 4,64,57724
  • Total number of polling stations: 53,896


Party Wins
Bahujan Samaj Party 4
Congress Indian National Congress 58
Independent 3


Important Dates

  • Date of Issue of Gazette Notification: November 1, 2013
  • Last date for filing nominations: November 8, 2013
  • Date for scrutiny of nominations: November 9, 2013
  • Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: November 11, 2013
  • Date of poll, if necessary: November 25, 2013
  • Counting of polls: December 8, 2013

Exit Polls

Exit Polls have predicted that Bharatiya Janata Party will come to power. Out of 230 constituencies, BJP is projected to win 144 seats. Congress is likely to win 77 seats, while nine constituencies will be won by others. Exit polls have also suggested victory for BJP in Delhi, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan.