Punjab Legislative Assembly Election, 2012

From ElectionsInfo.com
Jump to: navigation, search

The Punjab Legislative Assembly Election, 2012 is held to elect the next state government in the state of Punjab, India. The counting of polls was done on March 6, 2012.


Party Number of Seats won Change
Akali and allies 68 0
Congress 46 +2
PPP and allies 0 0
Others 3

Winning Candidates

Constituency Candidate Party
Amritsar East Navjot Kaur Sidhu BJP
Jalalabad Sukhbir Singh Badal Akali
Jalandhar Cantt Pargat Singh Akali
Lambi Parkash Singh Badal Akali
Lehra Rajinder Kaur Bhattal Congress
Pathankot Ashwani Sharma BJP
Patiala Amarinder Singh Congress
Patti Adesh Partap Kairon Akali